Today makes 25 years!

I Want That Mountain...is there climbing involved?

imageimage

This could be somewhat of a long story. It is one which belongs in the sadly true category. I am not proud of much of this story, but humbled and thankful for the outcome. I will try not to make heroics out of bad behaviour and poor choices. I would not ordinarily publish this except the landmark of this event is quite a feat.

As some of you may know, as a youth I became troubled and began living a life filled with drugs and alcohol. It all began as so-called innocent partying, nut soon that life began to actually take control of me. It was as if I had no choices. I lived according to what the drugs and alcohol would allow me to do. In short, I had essentially become a slave to the lifestyle.

I had tried rehab a few times. I had gotten several DWIs and…

View original post 1,970 more words

